How BetterVet Care Works in Eugene
Eugene Mobile Vet Coverage Map
In-Home Vet Services in Eugene
Our Service Hasn't Reached Your Area Yet
Woof-hoo! BetterVet Is in Your Area!
What Our Eugene Clients Say
Experience the BetterVet Difference at HomeSkip the I-5 and schedule a convenient mobile vet appointment instead. We come to you so there's no need for you and your pet to leave the comfort of home.
Frequently Asked Questions
The City of Eugene requires that all dogs 6 months or older, or with a permanent set of canine teeth, must be licensed. They also need to be current with their rabies vaccination and the pet’s current rabies certificate must be submitted when applying for a license.
The fee for licensing an unaltered dog is $42 per year. If the dog has been spayed or neutered, the license fee is only $18, but the pet owner must submit proof of spay/neuter, if the information is not included in the vaccination certificate
The State of Oregon requires all dogs and cats to be registered by the age of six months. Pet licenses are mandatory in Oregon for cats and dogs. All dogs need to be licensed by the time they obtain their permanent canine teeth or the age of six months, whichever comes first.
According to the Oregon Health Authority, all dogs at least three months old shall be immunized against rabies by the age of six months.
Core vaccinations for dogs include rabies (required by Oregon law), distemper, parvovirus, and hepatitis. Core vaccinations for cats include rabies, panleukopenia virus (FPV), feline herpesvirus-1 (FHV-1), and feline calicivirus (FCV). Rabies vaccination is required by Oregon law for all dogs.